Going to sleep a Ranger, waking up a #HABS


ChristianThomas

 

It’s been a “crazy last day” for right winger Christian Thomas.

Thomas, who joins 55 other players for Montreal Canadiens development camp this week, was informed by his dad, former NHLer Steve Thomas, that the Habs had picked him up from the Rangers in a trade that sent Danny Kristo to New York.

“I woke up from a nap after a training day in New York,” said Thomas “I had a phone call from my dad. He asked me if I had figured out that I had been traded. I had no clue what was going on. He told me I was traded to Montreal.”

Thomas got the news yesterday at 5 p.m. At nine o’clock he was on a plane. And today he reported for duty at the Bell Sports Complex in Brossard.

Steve Thomas had 10, 20-goal seasons under his belt when he called it a career in 2003-04. Does Christian see himself following in his father’s footsteps?

Listen in as reporters spoke to Christian following this morning’s dry-land session at Brossard.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment